Capturing the feeling of skiing

It’s hard to recover from a great weekend on the snow – not because I’m tired or my muscles are sore. I find it hard to deal with walking not gliding; to look at a ceiling rather than endless blue sky; to adjust to the normal pace of life.

Don’t get me wrong, my day-to-day life is pretty good, but it doesn’t measure up to the feeling of skiing down a snow-covered slope on a bluebird day.

That might explain why tonight I have spent more time than I’d care to admit taking a video of me skiing down Olympic and turning it into a montage.

Skiing down Olympic
Skiing down Olympic

Man, that was a good run.

The stills are fun too:

ski4ski6

One thought on “Capturing the feeling of skiing”

Leave a Reply

